For Ages
3 to 7

A brave little artist goes on an epic adventure to share her creativity with the world in this picture book from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Ed Vere. It's an inspiring exploration of the creative spirit, perfect for fans of What Do You Do with an Idea? and The Dot.

Creative young children will see themselves and the world around them in a fresh light in this charming story about an artistic soul. Through setbacks and triumphs, our young hero adds color and life to a drab gray city, bringing beauty to those who live there. It's a journey that reminds us that it's okay to color outside the lines: Art is full of heart!

The Artist is a perfect gift for creative kids, graduates, or anyone setting out on a new path, encouraging them to face life’s obstacles with a positive outlook.