For Ages
4 to 8

The Reading House Set 2: Letter Recognition M-Z is a part of the The Reading House Learn-to-Read Boxed Sets collections.

READY, SET, READ! Introduce your child to the letters of the alphabet with this fun and colorful box set! Inside you’ll find 12 leveled storybooks featuring friendly animal characters, an activity sheet, and a helpful parent guide. Perfect for early readers just getting started!

Kids will learn to:
•Recognize lower and uppercase letters M-Z
•Identify beginning word sounds 
•Connect beginning sounds and words

THE READING HOUSE is a step-by-step learn-to-read program that takes kids aged 4-7 from letter recognition all the way up to independent reading. With four distinct stages, choosing the box set that’s just right for early readers is simple. The sets in Stage One: Getting Started introduce children to the 26 upper- and lower-case letter pairs in the alphabet. The simple stories, decodable words, picture cues, and bright, colorful artwork make it easy to raise a confident, happy reader!