For Ages
4 to 8

The Reading House Set 8: Long Vowels and Reading for Fluency is a part of the The Reading House Learn-to-Read Boxed Sets collections.

READY, SET, READ! Introduce your child to long vowel sounds with this fun and colorful box set! Inside you’ll find 12 leveled storybooks featuring friendly animal characters, an activity sheet, and a helpful parent guide. Perfect for advancing readers!

Kids will learn to:
• Decode long vowel clusters, rhyming words, and sight words
• Begin to recognize story elements like setting, plot, and character
• Build the confidence to read simple stories independently

THE READING HOUSE is a step-by-step learn-to-read program that takes kids aged 4-7 from letter recognition all the way up to independent reading. With four distinct stages, choosing the box set that’s just right for your reader is simple. The sets in Stage Three: Advancing Reader help children master long vowel sounds and words. The simple stories, decodable words, picture cues, and bright, colorful artwork make it easy to raise a confident, happy reader!