For Ages
7 to 10

The Second Helping (Lunch Lady Books 3 & 4) is a part of the Lunch Lady: 2-for-1 Special collection.

Perfect for fans of Dogman and The Bad Guys, the popular Lunch Lady graphic novels are now in full color for the first time, with two adventures in one book...from the author of National Book Award finalist Hey, Kiddo!

Lunch Lady has villains to fight at school and camp in this action-packed book. First, Dee, Terrence, and Hector come face to face with a very special guest on Author Visit Day--but there's something a little off about the world-famous writer. What evil designs does he have on his agenda? Then, the kids take a sigh of relief and are relaxing at summer camp. What evils could befall them there? Of course, there is the legendary swamp monster. Stories say he haunts the camp at night. But that's just a legend. Or is it?

This new edition includes brand-new, full-color versions of Lunch Lady and the Author Visit Vendetta and Lunch Lady and the Summer Camp Shakedown, as well as all-new exciting materials in the back !